Goodridge Stainless Steel Brake Lines (996)


Designed to Fit:

  • 1999 - 2004 Porsche 911 Carerra
  • 2002 - 2005 Porsche 911 Turbo
  • 2002 - 2005 Porsche Carerra 4S

Product Details

Goodridge G-Stop Brake Line Kits are constructed from the finest quality hose, consisting of a PTFE inner and stainless steel overbraid. Replacing OE brake lines with -03 PTFE hose improves brake feel over factory lines, eliminates sponginess, and provides shorter stopping distances and consistent braking in performance applications.

The shorter stopping distances and improved pedal response provide safety features as well as performance advantages. All G-Stop lines go through a nine-point quality assurance testing including the materials tensile strength and 3000 psi pressure ratings. When used with an ABS braking system they virtually eliminate brake pedal “chatter”.

All G-Stops conform to FMVSS106-Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard- making them DOT compliant and are TUV approved-the German standard that most international regulations follow.


Performance Enhancement & Safety Improvement

Eliminates Sponginess Under Braking

Increases Braking Efficiency

Abrasion and Corrosion Resistant


About Goodridge

A world leader in Fluid Transfer Systems

Founded in 1969, Goodridge has developed from a single seat race team in Canada, to a globally recognised leader in Fluid Transfer Systems.

Goodridge is the world’s leading manufacturer of performance fluid transfer systems. It operates in the OEM, automotive, motorcycle, motorsport, defence and specialist industrial sectors. This dynamic private company manufactures in ten facilities globally and supplies customers around the world with a unique combination of design, innovation, reliability and outstanding service. Goodridge has a turnover of over £35m and operates globally with manufacturing and distribution operations in the UK, USA, Mexico and Europe, employing more than 300 people worldwide.

Goodridge was the winner of the 2005 Motorsport Industry Association ‘Business of the Year’ award.